Buzzing Companies

Obviously … something

Evan Williams (Odeo, Blogger) has created his utopian company that effectively envelopes everything he’s already working on.

I’m not sure what the value is in buying back Odeo from its investors, especially since he says, “Odeo was a humbling and highly educational experience for me. As I talked about at The Future of Web Apps, I screwed up several things, which hindered that quick success—several of which I knew better than do to beforehand: not focusing the product, building for other people, raising too much money too soon, etc.”

And Odeo STILL doesn’t look like it has a steady focus. Now, with no shareholders and investors involved, I guess Evan doesn’t have to worry about that. Be interesting to see what new Web apps will spin out of Ev’s head. I’m prepared for wackiness.

Standard

Leave a Reply

