SXSW Interactive

In Like Flynn

bfastI’m back here in Austin and at the convention center where SXSWi is being held, after a day of enjoying the city and the weather (it’s the antithesis of Boston now), and yes, there are a lot of people here.  I watched waves of geeks (yes, I’m also wearing the badge) go by for almost a half hour before I see one person I recognize from last year, and that’s only because a ~ 6’2″ guy with pink hair is a tough image to purge from memory.  I made it through the line in time to drain my wallet for a bottled Starbucks frappucino and a pre-packaged muffin, which I begrudgingly inhaled as I fruitlessly tried to connect to the WiFi during the first session on social trends and technology.

Standard

Leave a Reply

