Uncategorized

Why so LOUD?

Hey, I love loud music like the next guy/gal, but that’s not what they’re talking about here (and I’ll vouch for the Grado headphones; they even make a nice cartridge/stylus).

Producers who are purists won’t even touch the compressor when mixing. In my limited time as I producer I have used compression but, you know, the music was already loud anyway, and probably not recorded to where you could hear the dynamics anyway. But lets get back to Britney Spears (I’m still talking about the music, you pre-vert).

Standard

Leave a Reply

