Uncategorized

Roger (Miller) and Me

I think it’s somewhat hilariously awesome that I’m getting a guitar lesson from Roger Miller of Mission of Burma et al. I guess it’s not that strange since he’s been in the Boston area for a long time, originally from Ann Arbor MI (which explains why he’s been so nice over email — not to stereotype, but I’ve liked pretty much everyone I’ve met from the part of the US).

Upon my announcement of this lesson to my friends, one replied that RM should teach me “King of the Road”, which I thought was funny in its own right until I realized what he really meant.

Standard

Leave a Reply

