Uncategorized

A Small Token I mean Hood Ornament for My Efforts

I did a half-hour radio doc a couple years ago that was given some props on the Public Radio Exchange website: most reviewed work in 2007. That means more members of the PRX site posted a review of my piece than for any other piece on the PRX site. Hooray? I’d be happier if more stations aired it, but that’s all on me: if I want accolades and accomplishments I should try a little harder for them. It’s the story of my life. I didn’t promote this piece at all. Maybe next time?

Anyway, I guess I get a trophy in the mail. I don’t have a mantle. What should I do with it? First thought: hood ornament.

Standard

One thought on “A Small Token I mean Hood Ornament for My Efforts

Leave a Reply

