Uncategorized

Record Store No Mo: In the Future, Computers Give You Music

People are already using the Internets to pull down the hot tracks.  In the year 2011, expect more of the same and much more — half of all music sold will be sold over the Web, according to recent research.

I guess if I bought more music it instead of, um, borrowing it this would make more sense for me.  I do buy records every once in a while, but I’m like totally old school in that I flip through racks of vinyl.  And yeah, I buy rekkids on Ebay and from independent labels.  Will the 2011 Internets still give me rekkids?  Mr. Webmaster in the sky, don’t let me down!

Standard

One thought on “Record Store No Mo: In the Future, Computers Give You Music

  1. Robert Levy says:

    So true. Why pay money for typically degraded sound quality mp3 when it somehow seems more morally good to take it for free? Just ask Richard Stallman. But like you, I will pay money for a real record, with weight and texture and with pictures/words printed on cardboard and usually better sound quality.

Leave a Reply

